Australia have started strongly on Day 1 of the fourth Test match at The Gabba in Brisbane.
India have put in a fine start against Australia on Day 1 of the fourth and final Test match, at The Gabba in Brisbane with the score tied at 1-1.

Ravi Ashwin and Jasprit Bumrah were absent in the fixture due to injuries and replaced by Natarajan and Washington Sundar. Natarajan registered his name in history books as he became the first Indian player to make his debut in all three formats of the game on the same tour.

Otherside Marcus Harris has replaced Pucovski. Former test player and present commentator Akash Chopra was amazed not to see Kuldeep Yadav in the playing XI and said in the commentary box, “There was one bad IPL that actually ruled him out of Test cricket is what I heard. The perception was that his confidence was so down that he can’t play in any other format. If all that is going to be in consideration, then you’ve got to play for a franchise that at least allows you to play.”
Now Both teams will be looking to seal the series with a win.

The hosts won the toss and elected to bat. Mohammed Siraj registered the early crucial wicket of David Warner(1), who hasn’t in good touch in the series. Meanwhile, Marcus Harris(5) lost his wicket to Shardul Thakur early.. Washington Sundar registered the crucial wicket of Steve Smith(36). But all credit should go to Rohit Sharma for his unbelievable catch from the slip.
Before the tea break India faces another injury report.Saini developed a strain when he was into his eighth over. The speedster did some stretching after the physio treated him. In the end, he had to walk off the field, leaving India yet another fast bowler short in the ongoing four-match series. Then Rohit Sharma stepped to complete the over.

After the tea break Labuschane and Mathew Wade build a strong partnership. Labuschane and wade made 108 and 45 respectively but both were dismissed by the debutant T. Natarajan. Labuschane’s 204-ball knock had nine boundaries. He was dropped on 37 by Ajinkya Rahane off the bowling of Navdeep Saini.
Australia finishing the day on 274 for 5.
At stumps, Cameron Green (28) and Tim Paine (38) were in the middle.

Here are the playing XIs
Australia: David Warner, Marcus Harris, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Matthew Wade, Cameron Green, Tim Paine, Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Josh Hazlewood

India: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Rishabh Pant, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Mohammed Siraj, T Natarajan


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *