The squads of the India vs Australia tour 2020-21 which is going to begin just after the completion Dream 11 Indian Premier League 2020 has been announced today.

Rohit Sharma who suffered from an injury during the on-going IPL has been included in the test squad. Varun Chakaravarthy, the rising-star of Kolkata Knight Riders who was included in the squad has been replaced by left-arm fast bowler T. Natarajan of Sunrisers Hyderabad who got his maiden call to the Indian team after Varun Chakaravarthy suffered a Labrum tear and is expected to undergo a surgery soon.

Indian team in celebration mood
Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli has always been an asset to the Indian team on Australian soil.

Indian captain, Virat Kohli will be heading back to India after the first test on a paternal as Virat Kohli and wife Anushka Sharma are expecting their first child in January 2021. Virat will be missing the Boxing Day test in Melbourne, New Year test in Sydney and the final game in Gabba.

Virat Kohli and his wife Anushka Sharma are expecting their first child in January 2021.

On the other hand, the Australia Cricket Board is already going through turmoil stage because of their feud with broadcasters Seven Network and the announcement of Virat Kohli’s paternal leave after the first test has added to their miseries as they are quite worried about the broadcasting and advertising market. In the Australian side, no much changes are visible but, talks are going on to introduce Will Pucovski and David Warner as the new opening pair for tests.

The Australian duo David Warner and Steve Smith will be playing against India this time
David Warner will be one of the key man in Australia’s top-order against India.

As a part of inference, it’s quite clear that, the series is going to be absolutely electrifying and nail-biting as the two best teams of the world will face each other.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *