This year’smost awaited cricket tour is finally announced. It’s India tour of Australia!

After the break out of the pandemic situation back in the beginning of this year, all sorts of sports across the globe came to a halt. But after the restoration, cricket fans were thrilled with the domestic tournaments that were back alongwith a couple of international matches and series. And now, it’s the time for the two best teams in the world to face each other.

India will be travelling to Australia after the completion of Indian Premier League. India will be playing 3-T20s, 3-ODIs, and 4 match test series. Both the teams will be trying to give their best as the gap of 7 months has created a lack of concentration amongst the players.

In the Indian dugout, expectations in batting are high from KL Rahul and Mayank Aggarwal as Rohit Sharma is out due to the hamstring injury and captain Virat Kohli will be having an immense pressure on his shoulders while Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah will be the leading the bowling lineup. Uncapped Indian cricketer, Mohammed Siraj has also been included to the squad.

For the Aussies, Steve Smith and David Warner will be the key men in their batting lineup with Pat Cummins and Mitchell Starc will be given the responsibility for the falling of Indian wickets.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *