Mumbai Indians made a expensive squad in IPL 2021


With 15.35 crore in their purse, MI acquired few overseas players and two Indian players in their squad including the uncapped Arjun Tendulkar. Mumbai bought Arjun for Rs 20 lakh. Piyush Chawla has been bought for Rs 2.40 crore. The overseas players are Adam Milne(3.20 crore), Nathan Coulter-Nile(5 crore), James Neesham(50 lakh), Marco Jasen(20 lakh).

Mumbai keeped their few primary players having Rohit Sharma, Quinton De-Kock, Surya Kumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Chris Lynn, Polard, Aditya Tare, Hrdik Pandya, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Dhawal Kulkarni and others. MI’s top order batsman like Rohit Sharma, Keeron Polard, De-Kock..their batting is unmatched. The bowling order is arranged with the unstoppable pace of Boult, Kulkarni, Coulter-Nile and Pandya also.

MI made some quality additions to their squad in the IPL 2021 player auction. Mumbai Indians re-signed Australian bowling all-rounder Nathan Coulter-Nile for Rs 5 crore. Coulter-Nile has a tremendous speed and the ability to take wickets in every match, which is a very valuable achievement for MI. He took 41 wickets in 33 matches in his entire IPL career.

The New Zealand all-rounder James Neesham was snapped up by MI at the IPL 2021 auction for his base price of Rs 50 lakh. He has not been able to prove his quality in any of the IPL teams. But with MI, he can get better at a lower cost.

The biggest talking point for MI stint at the auction table came at the close of the event when they bought Sachin Tendulkar’s son, Arjun for Rs 20 lakh. The uncapped all-rounder has trained with MI for the past few seasons, working as their net bowler. This would be Arjun’s first season as an IPL player for Mumbai Indians.

MI’s retained players :  Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan.

MI’s released players : Lasith Malinga, Nathan Coulter Nile, James Pattinson, Sherfane Rutherford, Mitchell McCleneghan, Digvijay Deshmukh, Prince Balwant Rai.

Full squad of Mumbai Indians : Rohit Sharma, Quinton de Kock (WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan (WK), Chris Lynn, Anmolpreet Singh, Saurabh Tiwary, Aditya Tare, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Mohsin Khan, Adam Milne, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Piyush Chawla, James Neesham, Yudhvir Charak, Marco Jansen, and Arjun Tendulkar.

“The author of this article has crafted it for you. Boost her confidence by letting us know your feedback comments below !”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Virat Kohli steps down as Indian Captain in Test Cricket

It has been two days only since the Men...

Jude Bellingham: The Marco Rose tuned midfield engine creates history

Borussia Dortmund's midfield wonderkid Jude Bellingham created history on...

Mohamed Salah : The One Season Wonder of Liverpool

Since his transfer to Liverpool FC, Mohamed Salah has...

Indian Captain Virat Kohli to step down from captaincy in T20I

Another quotidian September evening couldn't have been more shocking...