Hyderabad vs Jamshedpur: Miners or Nizams who will have the last laugh?


It’s the second last match of Gameweek 3 as The Nizams take on Jamshedpur at Tilak Maidan. Jamshedpur are yet to register a win this campaign while Hyderabad have had a good start with a win and a draw. Along with ATKMB they are the only team to have not conceded a goal yet. Manolo Marquez has really transformed the shambolic Hyderabad defence into a very disciplined one. Hyderabad though will be without key players Lluis Sastre and Joel Chianese with coach Manuel Marquez also not ready to risk Fran Sandaza.


Being new additions to the ISL last year, the franchises have met only twice. The last time they met it was a 1-1 draw. Before that in their first meeting Jamshedpur took the win.


The battle of the two big centre forwards!
Valskis already has scored 3 goals this season while Aridane has 1. Both of them will be hungry for goals and Jamshedpur will need Valskis in top form to have any chance of breaking past this stubborn Hyderabad defence.

Hyderabad players during their training session


Hyderabad FC

Goalkeepers: Lalbiakhlua Jongte, Laxmikant Kattimani, Manas Dubey, Subrata Paul

Defenders: Akash Mishra, Asish Rai, Chinglensana Singh, Dimple Bhagat, Kynsailang Khongsit, Nikhil Prabhu, Odei Onaindia, Sahil Panwar

Midfielders: Abhishek Halder, Adil Khan, Sahil Tavora, Halicharan Narzary, Hitesh Sharma, Joao Victor, Laldanmawia Ralte, Mark Zothanpuia, Mohammed Yasir, Nikhil Poojary, Souvik Chakrabarti, Sweden Fernandes

Forwards: Aridane Santana, Fran Sandaza, Ishan Dey, Lalawmpuia, Liston Colaco, Rohit Danu

Jamshedpur FC

Goalkeepers: Pawan Kumar, Niraj Kumar, TP Rehenesh, Raj Mahato, Vishal Yadav

Defenders: Narender Gahlot, Joyner Lourenco, Ricky Lallawmawma, Sandip Mandi, Laldinliana Renthlei, Karan Amin, Peter Hartley, Stephen Eze, Subhash Barua, Manash Protim Gogoi

Midfielders: Aitor Monroy, Alexandre Lima, Amarjit Singh, Jackichand Singh, Isaac Vanmalsawma, Mohammad Mobashir, Jitendra Singh, Gaurab, Manisana Singh, Harsha Parui, Gorachand Mamdi, Billu Teli

Forwards: Nerijus Valskis, William Lalnunfela, John Fitzgerald, David Grande, Sapam Kennedy, Bhupender Singh, Aniket Jadhav


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Virat Kohli steps down as Indian Captain in Test Cricket

It has been two days only since the Men...

Jude Bellingham: The Marco Rose tuned midfield engine creates history

Borussia Dortmund's midfield wonderkid Jude Bellingham created history on...

Mohamed Salah : The One Season Wonder of Liverpool

Since his transfer to Liverpool FC, Mohamed Salah has...

Indian Captain Virat Kohli to step down from captaincy in T20I

Another quotidian September evening couldn't have been more shocking...