IPL 2021 Auction:Rajasthan Royals bags the most expensive player


With 24.25 crore in their wallet, RR picked few uncapped Indian player and some new overseas players in their squad. The players are Liam Livingstone (75 lakh), Mustafizur Rahman (1 crore), Akash Singh (20 lakh), Chetan Sakariya (1.2 crore), Kuldip Yadav (20 lakh), Shivam Dube (4.4 crore), KC Cariyappa (20 lakh).

Rajasthan Royals keeped their primary players having Samson, stokes, Jaiswal and Buttler in the top order. Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Markande, Unadkat, Mustafizur has a terrible speed of their bowling. Tewatia also proves his equal prowess in batting and bowling. And Riyan Parag, Lomror, Anuj Rawat, Miller, Manan Vohra – they are in their position as before.

Mustafizur is a reliable bowler to play in any overs of the game. He has the ability to be expensive one and can take wickets even in tough situations in the game. This could be a massive domination by RR.

RR bought England all-rounder Liam Livingstone for Rs 75 lakh. His ability to score runs without hesitation, regular tactics and bowling will be useful to RR. His incomparable quality, will be an efficient unification to the Rajasthan side.

Rajasthan picked Indian uncapped all-rounder Shivam Dube for Rs 4.4 crore. In December 2018, he was bought by the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the player auction for the 2019 IPL and made his debut with RCB in 2019. He made 169 runs in 15 matches in IPL career with his highest score of 27. In the 2020 season, he had taken 4 wickets in 15 matches.

Given below are the list of retained players, released players and the full squad of RR:

Retained players list: Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Riyan Parag, Shreyas Gopal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Kartik Tyagi, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Mayank Markande, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Anuj Rawat, David Miller, Manan Vohra, Robin Uthappa.

Released players list: Steve Smith, Ankit Rajpoot, Oshane Thomas, Vrun Aron, Tom Curran, Anirudha Joshi, Shashank Singh.

RR full squad for IPL 2021: Sanju Samson (c & wk), Jos Buttler (wk), Ben Stokes, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Manan Vohra, Anuj Rawat, Riyan Parag, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Shreyas Gopal, Mayank Markande, Jofra Archer, Andrew Tye, Jaydev Unadkat, Kartik Tyagi, Shivam Dube, Chris Morris, Mustafizur Rahman, Chetan Sakariya, KC Cariappa, Liam Livingstone, Kuldip Yadav, Akash Singh.

Given below are the probable playing Xl of RR:

Sanju Samson(C & wk), Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer, Jos Buttler, Chris Morris, Rahul Tewatia, Mayank Markande, Manan Vohra, Riyan Parag, Kartik Tyagi, Mahipal Lomror.

“The author of this article has crafted it for you. Boost her confidence by letting us know your feedback comments below !”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Virat Kohli steps down as Indian Captain in Test Cricket

It has been two days only since the Men...

Jude Bellingham: The Marco Rose tuned midfield engine creates history

Borussia Dortmund's midfield wonderkid Jude Bellingham created history on...

Mohamed Salah : The One Season Wonder of Liverpool

Since his transfer to Liverpool FC, Mohamed Salah has...

Indian Captain Virat Kohli to step down from captaincy in T20I

Another quotidian September evening couldn't have been more shocking...