Delhi Capitals bagged good amount of players in the auction


With 13.40 crore in their wallet, DC gained some Indian uncapped player and few overseas players in their squad.

Those foreigners are Steve Smith (2.2 crore), Tom Curran (5.25 crore), Sam Billings(2 crore) and the uncapped Indian players are Ripal Patel, Vishnu Vinod, M.siddharth, Hussain Meriwala. But Umesh yadav had already made a position in the team India.

Delhi retained their few major players having Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Rahane, Rishav Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, R. Ashwin, Marcus Stoinis, Nortje, Hetmyer and orhers. DC’s batting order is enough to knock out any team.Their spin is arranged with Mishra & Ashwin. Rabada and Nortje has a unstoppable speed of their bowl.

DC obtained Australian top order batsman Steve Smith for Rs 2.2 crore. His ability to run in any matches, turn the match during the tough point and his outstanding fielding skills can be helpful for DC.

Delhi Capitals picked the English all-rounder Tom Curran for Rs 5.25 crore. Before that, RR bought him for Rs 1 crore through the IPL auction for the 2020 season, where he scored 83 runs in just 3 matches and also has the highest score of 54 runs. He can bowl quick and is more than handy with the bat down the order.

The Albion wicket-keeper batsman Sam Billings, who has featured for CSK previously will be seen playing for DC who bought him for Rs 2 crore. He didn’t get a long run with any of the franchises he has played for. But he can be a cheap purchase and provide the equity in the lower middle order.

Given below are the list of retained & released players :

List of players retained– Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant, Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, R Ashwin, Lalit Yadav, Harshal Patel, Avesh Khan, Pravin Dubey, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Woakes.

List of players released- Mohit Sharma, Tushar Deshpande, Keemo Paul, Sandeep Lamichhane, Alex Carey, Jason Roy.

Full squad of DC :

Shreyas Iyer (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wk), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Chris Woakes, R Ashwin, Axar Patel, Amit Mishra, Lalit Yadav, Pravin Dubey, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Avesh Khan, Steve Smith, Umesh Yadav, Ripal Patel, Vishnu Vinod, Lukman Meriwala, M Siddarth, Tom Curran, Sam Billings.

“The author of this article has crafted it for you. Boost her confidence by letting us know your feedback comments below !”


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Virat Kohli steps down as Indian Captain in Test Cricket

It has been two days only since the Men...

Jude Bellingham: The Marco Rose tuned midfield engine creates history

Borussia Dortmund's midfield wonderkid Jude Bellingham created history on...

Mohamed Salah : The One Season Wonder of Liverpool

Since his transfer to Liverpool FC, Mohamed Salah has...

Indian Captain Virat Kohli to step down from captaincy in T20I

Another quotidian September evening couldn't have been more shocking...