ISL 2020-21 Kerala Blasters vs Chennaiyin FC: It’s time for Southern Derby


It’s the South Indian derby! Chennaiyin FC take on the Kerala Blasters today at the GMC stadium which promises to be an exciting event.

Kerala Blasters players during training

Chennaiyin FC will be looking to register their second win in as many matches while The Tuskers are still waiting for their 1st win of the new campaign.


The last time around these two teams it was a goalfest with Chennaiyin putting 6 past Kerala. Chennaiyin lead on the overall head to head as well with 6 wins in 14 encounters against the men in yellow.

Key Battle:

Well Gary Hooper did score in his last outing but he also missed a glorious chance which could have secured three points for his team. This time he will need to improve his finishing if Kerala want to have any chance in winning against Chennai based team.

Hooper’s counterpart Sylvestr didn’t score against Jamshedpur but he created 3 chances for his teammates. This time around he’ll look to turn scorer from creator and find the net for the 1st time in India.


Chennaiyin FC

Goalkeepers: Revanth BY, Vishal Kaith, Karanjit Singh, Samik Mitra.

Defenders: Lalchhuanmawia Fanai, Enes Sipovic, Reagan Singh, Eli Sabia, Jerry Lalrinzuala, Remi, Balaji Ganesan, Aqib Nawab, Deepak Tangri

Midfielders: Fatkhullo Fatkhuloev, Thoi Singh, Anirudh Thapa, Memo Moura, Lallianzuala Chhangte, Rafael Crivellaro, Abhijit Sarkar, Pandiyan Sinivasan, Germanpreet Singh, Dhanpal Ganesh, Edwin Vanspaul.

Forwards: Jakub Sylvestr, Aman Chetri, Rahim Ali, Esmael Goncalves.

Kerala Blasters FC

Goalkeepers: Albino Gomes, Bilal Husain Khan, Prabhsukhan Singh Gill, Muheet Khan.

Defenders: Costa Nhamoinesu, Nishu Kumar, Bakary Kone, Jessel Carneiro, Sandeep Singh, Abdul Hakku, Lalruatthara

Midfielders: Sergio Cidoncha, Sahal Abdul Samad, Vicente Gomez, Seityasen Singh, Rahul KP, Givson Singh, Lalthathanga Khawlhring, Yondrembem Denechandra, Nongdamba Naorem, Arjun Jayaraj, Ayush Adhikari, Jeakson Singh, Prasanth Karuthadathkuni, Ritwik Das, Rohit Kumar

Forwards: Gary Hooper, Jordan Murray, Facundo Pereyra, Naorem Mahesh Singh, Shaiborlang Kharpan.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Virat Kohli steps down as Indian Captain in Test Cricket

It has been two days only since the Men...

Jude Bellingham: The Marco Rose tuned midfield engine creates history

Borussia Dortmund's midfield wonderkid Jude Bellingham created history on...

Mohamed Salah : The One Season Wonder of Liverpool

Since his transfer to Liverpool FC, Mohamed Salah has...

Indian Captain Virat Kohli to step down from captaincy in T20I

Another quotidian September evening couldn't have been more shocking...