HomeFootballBarcelona vs Sevilla 2021: Predictions, Line-ups and Team News

Barcelona vs Sevilla 2021: Predictions, Line-ups and Team News

Published on

Barcelona meet Sevilla for the third time in a month – this time for the Copa del Rey 2nd leg.

The Blaugranas have a tough job to do at home: recover from a 2-0 first leg deficit. With Pedri injured, and Ter Stegen having a scare in the previous match, the Copa del Rey might be the only chance of their silverware this season; a Herculean task at that.

Barcelona and Sevilla now meet for the second time in four days.

Barcelona vs Sevilla
Former Barcelona player Ivan Rakitic will look to fire Sevilla forward in the tournament

Gerard Pique and Ronald Araujo recently suffered knocks in their previous matches, but the latter might just be ready for today’s semi-final. Sevilla sees Marcos Acuna and Lucas Ocampos out of this match due to injury.

This tie is extremely essential for the Blaugranas as it will add and prove to be a morale for them ahead of their La Liga and Champions League ties.

Predicted Lineups:

Barcelona: (presuming a 3-5-2)
Ter Stegen (GK); Mingueza, Araujo, Pique; Dest, Alba, Puig, Busquets, De Jong; Griezmann, Messi and Dembele.

Sevilla: (presuming a 4-2-3-1)
Bounou(GK); Navas, Kounde, Carlos, Vidal; Rakitic, Gudelj, Jordan; Torres, En-Nesyri, Suso

Predictions: Barcelona 3-0 (3-2 on agg)

Details:

Competition/Round: 2020-21 Copa del Rey, Semi-Finals, Leg 2

Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Ansu Fati, Philippe Coutinho, Sergi Roberto (out), Miralem Pjanic, Ronald Araujo, Pedri (doubt)

Sevilla Outs & Doubts: Marcos Acuña, Lucas Ocampos (out)

Date/Time: Wednesday, March 3, 2021, 9pm CET/WAT (Barcelona & Nigeria), 8pm GMT (UK), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 1.30am IST (India, Thursday)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: José María Sánchez Martínez

VAR: Ricardo De Burgos Bengoetxea

How to watch on TV: Premier Sports 1 (UK), Startimes World Football (Nigeria), Cuatro (Spain), ESPN Brasil (Brazil), others

How to stream: ESPN+ (USA), Premier Player (UK), others

Latest articles

East Bengal FC adds a scintilla of Spanish flare to their artillery ahead of ISL 2023-24

According to the recent club statement released by East Bengal FC, Spanish ballers Javier...

India’s Probable squad for World Cup 2023 and Asia Cup 2023

After the WTC Final, there are questions which are raised against the Indian team....

Should Indian top order in tests be revamped? WTC 2023-25

The second edition of World Test Championship concluded on Day 5 as Australia triumphed...

Ishan or Bharat who will be better in the playing XI of WTC 2023

The day has come and we all are waiting for the 2nd world test...

More like this

East Bengal FC adds a scintilla of Spanish flare to their artillery ahead of ISL 2023-24

According to the recent club statement released by East Bengal FC, Spanish ballers Javier...

Fifa World Cup 2022 Finally Begins in Qatar After Controversies

After a lot of controversies it is finally happening. The Fifa World Cup 2022...

Jude Bellingham: The Marco Rose tuned midfield engine creates history

Borussia Dortmund's midfield wonderkid Jude Bellingham created history on Tuesday night as he became...