OFC-OFA Girls’ League held in Rourkela, Kuarmunda A crowned champions of the debut edition


Odisha FC and Open for All (OFA) organized the first OFC-OFA Girls’ League in Rourkela. In the final, Kuarmunda A defeated Bandhposh by 2-1 goals. Chikatmati B won the third position match.

Team Kuarmunda A

Speaking about the tournament, Odisha FC’s Grassroots Manager Mr. Suvam Das said, “Odisha has always had a good representation in national camps when it comes to female footballers. Our vision is to build on that foundation and act as a catalyst to help these young ones improve and make the state and nation proud. This is just the beginning of many things to come.”

OFA Founder Mr. Naman Agarwal expressed, “OFA sports foundation visions to create a platform to access sports for all. We are glad to collaborate with Odisha FC and build a better future.”

Tournament Awards:

1Best PlayerSarojini Tirkey (Kuarmunda ‘A’)
2Best scorerSumitra Xalxo (11 goals; Bandhposh)
3Best DefenderJuli Kujur (Bandhposh)
4Best goalkeeperPadmabati (Kuarmunda ‘A’)
5Best young playerAnupama Xalxo (Chikatmati ‘B’)

Dipro Mukherjee
18. Calcutta. Sagittarius. Sports Columnist.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Virat Kohli steps down as Indian Captain in Test Cricket

It has been two days only since the Men...

Jude Bellingham: The Marco Rose tuned midfield engine creates history

Borussia Dortmund's midfield wonderkid Jude Bellingham created history on...

Mohamed Salah : The One Season Wonder of Liverpool

Since his transfer to Liverpool FC, Mohamed Salah has...

Indian Captain Virat Kohli to step down from captaincy in T20I

Another quotidian September evening couldn't have been more shocking...