Kohli, Rohit in Grade A+ category as BCCI release the Retainership list for 2020-21


In-between the on-going season of Vivo Indian Premier League 2021, Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the Annual Player Retainership list of 2020-21 for the period from September 2020 to October 2021.

In the list announced, some of the players got upgraded to one level higher while, some of them even got demoted to two levels down.

Like last time, captain Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah have remained in the Grade A+ category this time as well.

The Payment structures for the Retainership list 2020-21 are as follows:

Grade A+: INR 7 Cr

Grade A: INR 5 Cr

Grade B: INR 3 Cr

Grade C: INR 1 Cr

The name of the players retained under each category are:

Grade A+: Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah.

Grade A: Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Mohammed Shami, Ishant Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya.

Grade B: Wriddhiman Saha, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Shardul Thakur, Mayank Aggarwal.

Grade C: Kuldeep Yadav, Navdeep Sahni, Deepak Chahar, Shubhman Gill, Hanuma Vihari, Akshar Patel, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Singh Chahal, Mohammed Siraj.

“The author of this article has crafted it for you. Boost his confidence by letting us know your feedback in the comments below!”

[wpdevart_like_box profile_id=”sportskindle” animation_efect=”none” show_border=”show” border_color=”#ffffff” stream=”hide” connections=”show” width=”300″ height=”550″ header=”small” show_cover_photo=”show” locale=”en_US”]
Dipro Mukherjee
18. Calcutta. Sagittarius. Sports Columnist.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share post:



More like this

Virat Kohli steps down as Indian Captain in Test Cricket

It has been two days only since the Men...

Jude Bellingham: The Marco Rose tuned midfield engine creates history

Borussia Dortmund's midfield wonderkid Jude Bellingham created history on...

Mohamed Salah : The One Season Wonder of Liverpool

Since his transfer to Liverpool FC, Mohamed Salah has...

Indian Captain Virat Kohli to step down from captaincy in T20I

Another quotidian September evening couldn't have been more shocking...